Just thinking…

The Sea of Thoughts (Written 2009)

Lost, confused, amazed, bemused
As thoughts swirl through my head.
From dawn to dust, for e’re they must-
An endless fire, always fed.

It seems that no one thought can win,
Can stay alive once brought to mind.
It flits and flies behind my eyes,
No hearth or home can e’re it find.

Unless, of course, one anchors down,
Spends its breath to find a place,
Fights to stay, to have its way,
To ne’er fall back into the race.

I try to empty out my mind,
Take down thoughts gone through my head.
Fish them free from out that sea,
That endless fire, always fed.

___

Have you ever had one of those days where you just can’t help but think a lot? Today was one of those days for me. Well, I always think a lot, but today was one of those days where I wanted to go curl up and just think. Think about the stories I am writing and what will happen next. It is a little annoying when just people talking gets on your nerves but, still, I really like days like this. C=

Leave a Reply

