A Lovely Picture- Continued

A Lovely Picture (Still being written)

I think I’ll paint a scene for you
Of glories yet to be,
Of silver moons and mountain veiws,
And sunsets on the seas.

Of places where the dark won’t grow,
And where the shadows sing.
The life of night and breath of day
To this picture I would bring.

___

Eeek, ended up being a tad late. Didn’t expect to be called out to babysit this late at night! But I wrote it on the 5th darn it! So yeah, I’m being a bit brief. This poem is one I intend to continue, stanza by stanza over time. I hope it grows well. C=

Go, do yourselves a favor, get a cup of hot chocolate, or coffee, or chocolate milk if it is too warm for a hot drink, and make yourself some good chocolate chip cookies. Sometimes you need to just kick back and relax, and to Hades with the consequences. You know? I find it helps to do so, every great while.

PLEASE RATE AND COMMENT BECAUSE I CAN’T GET BETTER IF I DON’T KNOW WHAT PEOPLE THINK OF IT!

And please check out my Jog-A-Thon page! All the money is going towards the school I go to. It is an awesome school, and every penny helps!

Leave a Reply

