Simple Pleasures

My Happy Place (Written April 7, 2013)

There’s nothing so good as a true good friend,
‘Cept maybe a chalenging foe,
Or a interesting book and a nice warm drink,
And a journey on which to go.

___

That sums up my views of pleasure fairly well, I think. A good friend to pass time with, a challenge to face, a story to read, a drink to warm me, and somewhere for me to go. What more can I ask for? I don’t need comforts and expensive things, just those things. What is your happy place? What are the pleasures you find most important? It is different for everybody, I think, but I suspect it is less extravagant than people may expect.

FEEDBACK IS THE BEST, SO PLEASE RATE AND COMMENT!

(And yeah, I’ll get back to that long poem tomorrow…)

Check out my Jog-A-Thon page! All the money goes to funding a school’s sports equipments and new building.

Leave a Reply

