The Sky is the Limit

The Sky (Written June 13, 2013)

Above it stretches ever on,
Up and outward all around,
It brightens with each brilliant dawn,
And stretches ’till it meets the ground.

Its brilliant blue is full of light,
And above it keeps a watchful eye,
A window at day, and blanket at night-
This gift of our beautiful, glorious sky.

___

You know, I think, if I were given the choice, I want to die somewhere where I can be staring at the huge sky. Montana is, technically, the ‘Big Sky State,’ but I think it should be Colorado. If you’ve ever been here you know that the sky looks incredible. Because the atmosphere is thinner this high up, you can see really far out, and it makes the sky seem huge. Also because it is so high up, the sky is super blue. It is gorgeous! I sit up on the roof all the time- I sleep up there, I read up there, and I lay back and watch the sky there too- and it really feels like the sky is the canopy of a humongous tent. It is really cool. C=

THANK YOU FOR READING! I LOVE FEEDBACK, SO PLEASE COMMENT AND RATE!

AND, BY ALL MEANS, CHECK OUT MY OTHER POEMS TOO!

Leave a Reply

