An Invasion!

I’m Being Invaded! (Written July 3, 2013)

My special room’s being taken over
By an awful vindictive over-controler.
She makes a mess she never cleans,
She’s up half the night, is loud and mean-
Wake her up in the morning and she’s not a good sport.
She is ugly I tell you, and really short!
Short in her temper, that’s certainly true,
But really she’s short in stature too!
She complains and complains and complains some more,
On and on ’till her throat gets sore.
I tell you this invasion is driving me mad
Any more from this monster and there’ll be words to be had!
I’m sick of her grumbling and I’m sick of her mess,
I’m just sick of her, I must confess.
I’ll do whatever to make her pack-
Just give me my own special room back!

___

Just kidding. Really. My sister spends the school year boarding at college out of state, so I have my room to myself. I love having my room to myself. I can get extremely paranoid about the state of my room. I hate it being a mess. But she is always making it a mess. >.< She keeps pulling things off the bookshelf and stacking them up for next school year because she says she’ll forget them if she doesn’t. I told her to make a list as she notices different things she’ll need. She asked- accused, ranted- why it had to be such an issue. <,> I’m going insane here! Mostly though, I am just joking. For her benefit, since she seems to enjoy reading over my shoulder and searching through my computer’s web history. I hope this poem will get the message across. -.-

THANK YOU FOR READING! I LOVE COMMENTARY, SO PLEASE RATE AND RESPOND! AND HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY TO ALL MY FELLOW AMERICANS!

Leave a Reply

