A Clue

A Clue (Written August 7, 2013)

If you find me hard to understand,
If I don’t make sense to you,
If you conclude that I’m simply unfathomable,
Then let me give you a clue.

Do you know what it means to be alone with your thoughts?
To see sights none other sees?
To have your breath stolen by a shooting star,
Or a simple passing breeze?

Do you know what it means to lay awake
When the rest of the world sleeps?
What it means to dream a million dreams
That only the silence keeps?

___

Well, that sounded concieted. =P It was actually not about me, just to negate anybody thinking that I was being very full of myself. It is about a character in one of my short stories. I might post the short story when I get it done. It would be on my Short Stories: Orphans of a Muddled Mind blog (where I post all my short stories.) It is a story about a two girls, one who unmakes the whole world(Girl A), and the other who brings it back(Girl B). I mentioned the story before, back in the post To Go Away. This poem would be about the Girl B. This would probably be how I would explain Girl B to Girl A. I haven’t given them names yet. I think it will be an interesting story. And! It will not have heavy dialogue, so I won’t have trouble finishing it when I actually start with writing the story, rather than just the details of the plot. Dialogue is the bane of my existence. I am so bad at writing scenes with people talking to each other. Ugh. Still, I work towards it! Hopefully, I will get good enough at it to be please with the next part of Chalk Hands, the eight part short story I am writing now. You can read the first two parts on my Short Stories blog.

So, now that I successfully advertised my other blog…=P

THANK YOU FOR READING, PLEASE TELL ME YOUR THOUGHTS! DID YOU LIKE EVERYTHING THAT IN READING YOU GOT? 

ALSO! PLEASE LOOK LEFT AND SEE ALL THE FUN WAYS TO FOLLOW ME!

Leave a Reply

