Madness

A World Gone Mad (Written September 23, 2013)

The people scream, the children shout,
The chaos rings the world throughout,
Insanity thrums, alive in the air,
Destroying the order that aught to be there.

Conspiracy theories are common sense,
Reason, reality, and right have been spent,
When lies and the ludicrous drive what we “think”
You should know that our standards have taken a sink.

Madness reigns, and rings, and rules,
The world is run by utter fools,
Two plus two can’t equal four
What sense and good season have flown out the door.

What aught to be obvious just isn’t there,
Sick smell of insanity stinks up the air,
Chaos reigns the world throughout,
As grasped by madness the people shout.

___

Yeah, so this is my dramatic thought inspired by a certain conspiracy theorist I know. >.> Goodness! I’m sorry if you happen to be one of those people who likes conspiracy theories, but they irritate the living daylights out of me. From that thought came many other thoughts, and eventually this poem also. Am I gonna explain what these ‘other thoughts’ are? Nope. I am doing math and am too irritated to explain myself. Who do you think you are that I would do that? =P Just kidding. Sort of. (Really, the math does stink. I hate the Quadratic Equation. It doesn’t make sense! -.- Kind of. Anyway…) I’ll just leave it at ‘other thoughts’ because I would be writing you a book in order to explain what those thoughts were, and where they came from, and how they make sense, etc.. So let me just be simple here, ok? It is my ode to the idiocy that our world turns more towards every few seconds. *rolls eyes*  Good enough?

THANK YOU FOR READING MY AWFUL WORK! PLEASE RATE AND REPLY!

Leave a Reply

