So Depressed. =(

Farewell (Written October 10, 2013)

How silly I am to be this way,
To be hurt for such a thing,
It isn’t as if it should matter so,
But I find still this sorrow stings.

So goodbye to a world I loved like my own,
Farewell to those people that don’t exist,
To be able to leave and remember you well
Is all that I could have wished.

But I can’t do that now, oh well,
So I’ll sit in my heartbreak here,
I just hope somehow this can all work out
So you won’t just disappear.

___

How stupid is it that I would be more hurt by a book than I have ever been by a real person. *shrug* It just goes to show how much I love literature. But really, finding one of my favorite authors, the writer of one of my favorite series, a series I was so certain I could trust to just be moral for once, to be adding crap (excuse my language) into his books… ahh, that hurt. I mean, gosh, it just sucks (forgive my language) to realize you really can’t trust anybody to have a sense of morals anymore. (That isn’t true, of course, but that is how it feels right now. I know there are people you can trust. It just really sucks- forgive my language- to realize you were wrong about somebody you liked so much.) I seriously feel like I just got punched in the gut. It is like is Cinderella ended with the Prince Charming walking in on her making out with the prince from the neighboring kingdom. It was that sort of bad. Of course, it was vague enough that maybe you could discover that he was giving Cinderella CPR, because she’d been drowning. Maybe. Which is why I’m gonna wait to read the next book before I say anything definitive. Unfortunately it really feels like the sort of crap (excuse my language) that authors sometimes add just to increase their fan base. Ah, I’m so depressed right now. =( I’m gonna go grab a big cup of hot chocolate and drown my sorrows while watching an episode of Foyle’s War. 

Thanks for reading, please rate and reply.

2 thoughts on “So Depressed. =(

  1. Awwww. I think all writers take huge risks when they deviate from their normal style of writing, especially when they have a very loyal fan base. Maybe things will sort themselves out in the next book, but if he wants to increase his fan base by catering to less sensible tastes, then that is his right too. It may mean that he loses some fans though. Hopefully it doesn’t come to that. This calls for chocolate or ice cream, or both. They always make me feel better. 🙂

    1. Thanks, and yeah, agreed. I’m always reminding myself that people might be upset by something I write, but I can write it anyway, ’cause I’m the writer… but it is still sad.
      And now I want ice cream… =P

Leave a Reply

