The Monotony of School

The Monotonous Clock (Written March 18, 2014)

Tick-tock, tick-tock-
Tock, tock, tick, tick-
The clock keeps ticking on and on
Until we’re sick of it.

Talk, write, talk, write-
Write, write, talk, talk-
The teacher keeps talking on and on
And never seems to stop.

Sigh, sleep, sigh, sleep-
Sleep, sleep, sigh, sigh-
Class keeps dragging on and on
And makes me want to cry.

Tick-tock, tick-tock-
Tock, tock, tick, tick-
The clock keeps ticking on and on
Until we’re sick of it.

___

(Aha, aren’t I stupid. If the clock were truly monotonous it would be just tick-tick, or tock-tock. Tick-tock is dualtone, not monotone.)

I enjoy school, generally. I really like learning, so it isn’t much of a bother to me. But every now and then there are just those days when you can’t stand having to sit there and listen for any longer. Especially when the summer is coming, and it starts to feel a bit like school should have ended already.

Though, for the record, this wasn’t one of those days for me. I, generally, quite enjoyed my day. Classes weren’t too bad, though they weren’t fantastic either. Really, the only notable part of today was the wind. It was insane! We couldn’t use the front doors to the building because the teachers were worried that they would be ripped off their hinges, or else a smaller student wouldn’t be able to hold them and would end up getting hit. So we had recess inside today. I took a bunch of pictures and goofed around with my brother and a few of his friends that I like. It was entirely enjoyable. C=

THANK YOU FOR READING! PLEASE RATE AND REPLY!

Leave a Reply

