April Showers Bring May….

Unseasonal Snow (Written May 11, 2014)

This is a bit peculiar
And odd, though still familiar,
Cause though it is the middle of spring,
The season doesn’t mean a thing!
In this place the weather can be a bit strange-
The seasons sometimes make an unannounced change-
‘Cause, here, the April showers we know
Instead of flowers bring us snow!

____

K, so, we are in the middle of a blizzard here in Colorado. Yes, I am serious. It is the middle of May and we are getting a blizzard. *rolls eyes* Just in time for everything to just be budding and blossoming. Just in time for us to have finally believed it was ok for us to uncover the swamp cooler and leave the windows open during the day. *shakes head* Our mistake. Never underestimate the unpredictability of Colorado’s weather.

As a side note, the play I was mentioning before went really well. Actually, it went amazingly well. In fact, for me it was downright incredible. This was the first time I have ever been complimented for my acting. I’ve had major rolls in other plays- Christmas Carol, Wizard of Oz, Snow White, and a murder mystery that we did- but this was the first time I’d actually been told that I did a good job acting my part.

The one in the black and red dress is me. We had everybody wear masks in the play. I played the equivalent of Maleficent in our version of Sleeping Beauty. I had a fan club. It made me feel special. C=
The one in the black and red dress is me. We had everybody wear masks in the play. I played the equivalent of Maleficent in our version of Sleeping Beauty. I had a fan club. It made me feel special. C=

THANK YOU FOR READING! PLEASE RATE AND REPLY!

Leave a Reply

