Right At The End

Thank You (Written May 26, 2014)

I could never give my thanks enough
To all of you for helping me,
For all the years, and sweat and tears,
That have made me what I will be.

___

So… I’m writing my grad speech right now, and I just wanted to say yet again, that I can’t believe that this is almost over.  I just can’t imagine it. I feel like I’ve only just started. This year was the first time I was able to get along with my classmates. It was the first time I was able to be dependable enough for other people to tell me their problems. The first time I ever had to really turn down a guy- heck, this was the first time I had a real crush on a guy! (<– Yeah, still coming to terms with that one. Give me a little time, I’ll tell you about it later.) It just feels too much like it is just beginning. I can’t believe that it is all going to end now. I can’t believe that when I am finally beginning to have found my place here, to really feel at home here, that this is when I have to leave it all behind. It makes me want to cry. I know. All of life is waiting for me, etc.. But I just can’t come to terms with the fact that I’m leaving this life behind. Not yet. I’m hoping, maybe, that by writing out all my thank you’s I’ll be able to let it go. =/ But, really, I’m just sort of sad. 

THANK YOU FOR READING! PLEASE RATE AND REPLY!

Leave a Reply

