No Snow To Know

The Winter Snow (Written November 3, 2014)

Fall is over, winter’s come,
Gone is the green, and warm, and sun,
The world freezes, the wind blows,
And all the night it snows and snows.

The world turns white and blue and grey,
And red fires burn to keep cold at bay,
And we hide inside so the cold we won’t know,
And all the night it snows and snows.

The winds bites through the gloves and coats
And tears the scarves around our throats,
And still it huffs and puffs and blows,
And all the night it snows and snows.

We string our lights, adorn our trees,
And drink warm drinks so we won’t freeze.
The cold outside we’ll never know,
And all the night it snows and snows.

Then through the clouds the sun shines bright
To shows a sparkling, beauteous sight,
But the world still freezes and the wind still blows,
And all the night it snows and snows.

___

Yeah, so, I miss Colorado. I’ve mentioned this before. Kansas is great and all, but it just doesn’t even compare to home. One of the things I miss is the snow. My mom sent me a picture today of the white out snows falling at our house. I want snow! And here I am, the locals explaining to me that Kansas winter don’t actually get much snow. -.- So I wrote a poem about the winter snow. Even though it doesn’t really exist here, back home it was fairly normal to have the presence of snow throughout the entire winter. From the beginning through the end, snow is there. I miss snow. ='(

THANK YOU FOR READING! PLEASE RATE AND REPLY!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

