Picking Up The Pieces

Picking Up The Pieces (Written January 6, 2015)

This place is more to me than just my home,
More than my past or my friends or my family,
This place is more than just something I’ve made my own-
In many ways it’s a part of me.

The longer I’m away from here,
Each day away I may be,
I feel like I slowly disappear,
Like I slowly am growing less me.

So let me return to where my heart yearns,
To the pieces of me left behind,
Let me use what in being gone I have learned
The me I have lost once more find.

___

I’m sorry I haven’t posted in so long. I actually got my 200th follower recently and wanted to celebrate, but, well, I just couldn’t find what to write. Honestly, leaving home has really messed me up. I have already mentioned a million times how much I miss home when I’m away, but that isn’t nearly all of it. It’s like some support in me broke when it finally hit me that my parents were going back home and I wasn’t. Ever since then I feel like all my ability to face difficult situations has vanished. I don’t feel like me. I feel like every day I spend away from home the quieter and quieter that voice in my head that reminds me who I am gets. I don’t want that. My brother and sister both really changed after they left for college, and not in a good way. I don’t want that to happen to me.

Dear God, please don’t let that happen to me.

THANK YOU FOR READING, PLEASE RATE AND REPLY!

Leave a Reply

