Romantic, At Heart

Perhaps Me, Too? (Written September 6, 2016)

I feel, sometimes, like even I,
Distant though I may be,
Might get a chance to find romance
Someday with a good somebody.

___

So, I just ended up watching Anne of Green Gables with my little sister. I haven’t seen that movie since I was eight (I can’t believe that was a full twelve years ago! I feel so old). Something about that movie, despite it not really being the sort of thing I usually enjoy, makes me feel like even I might have a chance at finding a guy who would really care about me. I mean, Anne treated Gilbert horribly for years, and she is every bit as difficult and odd as I am…but he kept after her anyway! So maybe there is hope.

THANK YOU FOR READING! PLEASE RATE AND REPLY!

That has got to be the strangest post I have ever written…

Leave a Reply

